Temple Secrets

Book 1 of the Temple Secrets Trilogy

Fans of The Help and Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil will delight in this comic novel of family secrets by acclaimed writer, Susan Gabriel (The Secret Sense of Wildflower, a Best Book of 2012 by Kirkus Reviews).

Every family has secrets, but the elite Temple family of Savannah has more than most. To maintain their influence, they’ve also been documenting the indiscretions of other prestigious southern families, dating as far back as the Civil War. When someone begins leaking these tantalizing tidbits to the newspaper, the entire city of Savannah, Georgia is rocking with secrets.

Read more here.

southern novel, Temple Secrets

Gullah Secrets

Book 2 of the Temple Secrets Trilogy

A family legacy in danger. A stranger in their midst. Do they have the strength to survive the gathering storm of secrets? For the Temple women, the winds of change are blowing. And if they’re not careful, it could sweep them all away!

Read more here.

Tea Leaf Secrets

Book 3 of the Temple Secrets Trilogy

A legacy to fulfill. A long-hidden secret. A shocking climax to the trilogy that began with Temple Secrets and Gullah Secrets.

Although Old Sally has been gone a year, Violet still hasn’t gotten over the loss of her beloved grandmother, with whom she shared the connection of the ancient Gullah magic. Mired in grief despite her thriving tea shop in downtown Savannah, what Violet wants more than anything is to hear from her grandmother—especially when her Gullah intuition indicates a storm is brewing.

Does it have something to do with the strange couple Queenie keeps spotting in the dunes? Or Iris’s diary that Rose discovered hidden in the family bank vault, revealing a side of her aloof and aristocratic mother that she never knew?

But Old Sally remains silent as shocking secrets are revealed that will turn the lives of the Temple women upside down.

Read more here.

Tea Leaf Secrets novel
southern novel, the secret sense wildflower

The Secret Sense of Wildflower

Book 1 of the Wildflower Trilogy

…astute observations and wonderfully turned phrases, with nary a cliche to be found. She could be an adolescent Scout Finch...A quietly powerful story, at times harrowing but ultimately a joy to read.”

Kirkus Reviews, starred review for a book of exceptional merit

In the honored tradition of Southern Gothic, Susan Gabriel seamlessly blends the culture, the pathos, and the humor of the American south in The Secret Sense of Wildflower, her debut historical novel. Read the full description here.

Buy The Secret Sense of Wildflower here. 

Lily’s Song

Book2 of the Wildflower Trilogy

In Lily’s Song, a mother’s secrets, a daughter’s dream, and a family’s loyalty are masterfully interwoven in this much-anticipated sequel to Amazon and Nook #1 bestseller The Secret Sense of Wildflower.

Wildflower McAllister’s daughter, Lily, now 14, struggles with her mother’s reluctance to tell her who her father is. When a stranger appears on the family doorstep, drunk and evoking ghosts from the past, it threatens to break the close-knit McAllister family apart.

Read more here.

Lily's Song southern historical fiction
Daisy's Fortune southern novel

Daisy’s Fortune

Book 3 of the Wildflower Trilogy

She must return to the place that twice brought her shame. She’ll have one final chance to save someone else.

Tennessee, 1982. Wildflower McAllister thought she’d put the past behind her. But when she learns her mother is dying, she digs deep and returns to the small mountain town that stole her innocence and cast her out. And she has no choice but to pull her thirteen-year-old granddaughter Daisy right back into the ghosts of her painful history.

As her mother passes, Wildflower’s grief turns to despair when Daisy’s fortune is read, predicting a dark future and the return of sinister threats. With her granddaughter keeping a terrible secret, Wildflower’s distress forces her to call upon the community that rejected her to prevent another tragedy from playing out in front of her eyes.

Read more here.

Trueluck Summer

A Lowcountry Novel

A widowed grandmother ready to spread her wings. A 12-year-old granddaughter looking for a summertime adventure. Together, they are going to attempt the impossible. Read more here.

southern short stories

Grace, Grits and Ghosts: Southern Short Stories

Pull up a rocker on the front porch, take a sip of your sweet iced tea and lose yourself in these original stories of soulful southerners and their sultry landscape. Read more here.

Seeking Sara Summers

A Novel

Sara Summers Stanton has raised three children and works as a high school teacher at the same school she attended growing up. Her 25-year marriage is showing cracks in the facade and now she’s dealing with breast cancer.

In a rare moment of taking care of herself instead of everyone else, Sara takes a sabbatical and goes on the trip to Italy she has always dreamed of taking. This search for a more authentic life leads to. . . read more here.

 Buy Seeking Sara Summers here.

seeking sara summers novel
circle of the ancestors novel

Circle of the Ancestors

A Hero’s Journey for All Ages

A Cherokee boy discovers a rare and precious star ruby and it changes his life forever.

Read more here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2015 Susan Gabriel, All rights reserved.

Quentin and the Cave Boy

A Humorous Adventure Story for Kids 8 to 88

The STONE Age meets the TEENage! Quentin Moss is an average 13-year-old boy with an anything-but-average problem: the cave boy he dreamed about last night has shown up, alive and smelly, in his bedroom.

Read more here.

quentin and the cave boy book
favorite quotes

Fearless Writing for Women: Extreme Encouragement & Writing Inspiration

Nonfiction

Writing is the hardest job you’ll ever love.

Whether you are new to writing or an experienced veteran, when the going gets tough, this wonderful book by acclaimed author Susan Gabriel will provide you with inspiration, writing tips and encouragement to get going again and keep going.

Read more here.

 

Be the first to know about my newest books!

I email about 2-3 times a year. 

No spam ever!

Thank you!

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares