southern short stories by Susan Gabriel
novel, The Secret Sense of Wildflower, by Susan Gabriel
southern novel, Temple Secrets by Susan Gabriel
novel, seeking sara summers by susan gabriel
young adult novels by Susan Gabriel
writing for women book by Susan Gabriel
cave boy novel by susan gabriel

Check out Susan Gabriel’s latest novel!

Temple Secrets

Fans of The Help and Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil will delight in this comic novel of family secrets by acclaimed writer, Susan Gabriel (The Secret Sense of Wildflower, a Best Book of 2012 by Kirkus Reviews). Every family has secrets, but the elite Temple family of Savannah has more than most. To maintain their influence, they’ve also been documenting the indiscretions of other prestigious southern families, dating as far back as the Civil War.

When someone begins leaking these tantalizing tidbits to the newspaper, the entire city of Savannah, Georgia is rocking with secrets. Read more…

About Susan

Susan Gabriel writes with passion, humor and insight about Southerners, both wise and wounded; teens, both ordinary and odd; and the people who love them, both explicit and unconscious. While she at times has written plays, poetry and nonfiction (see her blog), Susan primarily writes southern fiction and short stories. Discover more about Susan Gabriel here.

Get her occasional newsletter for discounts, free autographed book contests and notice of new books.

* indicates required


Follow the yellow brick road!
Never miss a post! Get the weekly blog posts of Susan Gabriel by email:
Enter email address here:

…astute observations and wonderfully turned phrases, with nary a cliché to be found. She could be an adolescent Scout Finch… ”

– Kirkus Reviews (starred)

­

The STONE Age meets the TEENage! Quentin Moss is an average 13-year-old boy with an anything-but-average problem: the cave boy he dreamed about last night has shown up, alive and smelly, in his bedroom.

­

Discover inspiration, writing tips and encouragement to get going again and keep going.

­

In this elegant love story with a twenty first century twist, the reader is taken on a journey into the soul of relationship.

A heroic Native American teenager finds adventure and a sacred treasure!

Susan Gabriel's FAVORITE Creativity-related Quote Right Now:

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

― Maya Angelou

Pin It on Pinterest