southern short stories
novel, The Secret Sense of Wildflower
southern novel, Temple Secrets
novel, seeking sara summers
young adult novels
writing for women book
cave boy novel

Win an autographed copy of Susan Gabriel’s Temple Secrets

Enter by March 15, 2015

Temple Secrets from acclaimed author Susan Gabriel delivers a novel of three generations of family secrets set in sultry and mysterious Savannah, Georgia, and you can win one of two autographed copies Susan is giving away!

Every family has secrets, but the elite Temple family of Savannah has more than most. To maintain their influence, they’ve also been documenting the indiscretions of other prestigious southern families, dating as far back as the Civil War. When someone begins leaking these tantalizing tidbits to the newspaper, the entire city of Savannah, Georgia is rocking with secrets.

The current keeper of the secrets and matriarch of the Temple clan is Iris, a woman of unpredictable gastrointestinal illnesses and an extra streak of meanness that even the ghosts in the Temple mansion avoid. When Iris unexpectedly dies, the consequences are far flung and significant, not only to her family—who get in line to inherit the historic family mansion—but to Savannah itself.

Temple Secrets is great winter reading, and two winners will be chosen on March 16. To get your name in the drawing, simply fill out your entry below by midnight on Sunday, March 15. Good luck!

No purchase necessary. Deadline to enter is 11:59 PM, March 15, 2015. One entry per person, please. All U.S. residents are eligible. Two winners will be selected by random drawing on March 16, and contacted via email.

Yes! I’d like to win a signed copy of

Susan Gabriel’s Temple Secrets!

About Susan

Susan Gabriel writes with passion, humor and insight about Southerners, both wise and wounded; teens, both ordinary and odd; and the people who love them, both explicit and unconscious. While she at times has written plays, poetry and nonfiction (see her blog), Susan primarily writes southern fiction and short stories. Discover more about Susan Gabriel here.

Get my occasional newsletter for discounts, free autographed book contests and notice of new books.

* indicates required

Follow the yellow brick road!

Not My First Rodeo, But Still

When my first novel Seeking Sara Summers came out of the chute, I was terrified. I don’t think I slept for six months after it debuted in August of 2008. Like many first-time authors I was worried that nobody would like it, the reviews would be horrible, and... read more

To Kill a Mockingbird Sequel

Have you heard the big news in the literary world? Harper Lee, now 88, is releasing a To Kill a Mockingbird sequel! My daughter, Krista, sent me a link to the announcement yesterday afternoon and my response to her was: Oh. My. God. Millions of fans, including myself,... read more
Never miss a post! Get my weekly blog posts by email:
Enter email address here:

…astute observations and wonderfully turned phrases, with nary a cliché to be found. She could be an adolescent Scout Finch… ”

– Kirkus Reviews (starred)


The STONE Age meets the TEENage! Quentin Moss is an average 13-year-old boy with an anything-but-average problem: the cave boy he dreamed about last night has shown up, alive and smelly, in his bedroom.


Discover inspiration, writing tips and encouragement to get going again and keep going.


In this elegant love story with a twenty first century twist, the reader is taken on a journey into the soul of relationship.

A heroic Native American teenager finds adventure and a sacred treasure!

My FAVORITE Creativity-related Quote this Week:

 “Above all, be the heroine of your life. Not the victim.” – Nora Ephron

Pin It on Pinterest